Once the store is connected to Printrove, the orders start showing up in the Store orders section. All orders would either fall under Synced orders or Unsynced orders.
- This view shows all the orders for which the SKU was correctly found and had no issues syncing it to the Printrove system.
- You can verify the design if needed (it’ll be correct) and proceed to make the payment through credits.
- Kindly make sure you have enough credits before you place an order.
- By default, all orders from your store come to Printrove.
- The SKUs which are found by the system goes for processing and the ones which are not fulfilled by Printrove or are not found in the system lie under the Unsynced orders tab.
- All orders which are not fulfilled by Printrove, can be deleted.
- The orders that are not fulfilled by Printrove can be deleted.
- Those orders fall under Deleted orders.